Exit Strategy: Interstellar

By | March 20, 2019

by Exit Strategy (website)

Peel Road, IM1 5EW

Douglas

2-8 players

60 minutes

The date is 2250, The Spaceship Lumina is on a research mission in the far reaches of space. A cosmic storm has caused complete engine failure, you are now powerless and drifting towards the edge of a black hole. The situation is critical. You have 60 minutes to locate and install the backup power source and restart the ships engines before you are sucked past the point of no return.
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 3 and 4 out of 5

based on ratings from 30 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: April 2023
Martin Ellis rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 22 Aug 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Failed 🙁
hi-techcleverimmersivequite difficult

A very well built out room with lots of interfaces to play with and very strong theming. Not a single padlock to be found. This was the first room we have failed in a while, it's a lot of work for a group of two. 

A couple of the props were showing signs of wear that gave away parts of the puzzles. and there is one puzzle that would have really benefited from a pen and pencil to make notes. But overall these did not distract too much from the overall quality of the room. 

Our hosts were amazing and obviously huge escape room fans themselves.

🤘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 29 Oct 2023 Team size: 2
hi-techfamily friendly
Gemma Victoria rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: August Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalclever

I love when a company make full use of the space they have! This is a perfect example of how your rooms do not need to be huge to really challenge your players.

The mission is clear and I always prefer a collecting type game, it always keeps focused!

The room was themed beautifully and the props/set was of good quality.

There was some really imaginative puzzles which require team work and patience!

Our host was fairly new to the company but made an effort to ask about our hobby and was just lovely.

As a side note, there was a Geek Retreat a few doors down so we had a warm up game of Exploding Kittens before saving our Space ship 🌟

🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 18/06/2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersive
Having played "The Warp" series of online games I was quite thrilled to see the actual set of the game.  You are astronaut trainees newly arrived at a space station when, obviously, things go wrong and you only have 60 minutes to air left.  There follows a great logical series of problems coupled with some nasty potential search fails (we had to be clued to one) and a couple of great physical moments I've not seen before, had a fantastic time here.
🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
originalclevergreat hosting
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 29 Feb 2020 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverintense
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 21 Dec 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techfunnyclever
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17/12/17
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 24/02/19
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Interstellar was the second game we played at Trapped In with a sci-fi theme, and the difference was remarkable. Where Time Machine used silver foil and spare electronics as decoration, Interstellar is in a different league. Though not up to Hollywood movie set levels, it presents a thoroughly credible starship interior; and it uses a simple but remarkably successful effect making it feel far larger than it actually is. I also appreciated the way they’d chosen a flooring that completely looked t...

A thoroughly polished game that I'd put right up there as one of the best in the North West. Looks beautiful, lots of puzzles and a very good structure to the game is topped off by a finale that felt it was taken straight from Star Trek.
An immersive and exciting game, filled with physical puzzles and finished off with a high paced final dash around the room. Highly recommended.

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)