Clue HQ Warrington: Clueston We Have A Problem

By | November 30, 2019

by Clue HQ Warrington (website)

10 Crown Street, WA1 2AE

Warrington

2-6 players

60 minutes

Clueston, we have a problem! A meteor shower has just struck the Hinternational Space Station resulting in a catastrophic power failure in the substation where you were located – the Europa Research Module. This power failure has caused a number of systems to shut down, including the oxygen reserves for the entire H.S.S. Can you and your team overcome microgravity and restart the station to get the oxygen flowing again?
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 40 and 45 out of 5

based on ratings from 10 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

laceyd87 experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 28 Jun 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 50:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyclever

Went to Warrington with some colleagues (many their first time playing an escape room) and they had a great time with this room. Considering the buzz on here, I was expecting a little more spectacle, but worth visiting nonetheless. We all had to work together and was a non-linear game. They tend to be my preference, especially with groups greater than 2/3. I would certainly if this game a playthrough if close by. 

matt_keds experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 30 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 53 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersiveepic

#62

Absolutely brilliant room. It isn’t huge in space but you never notice as the room is filled with in-theme puzzles. A few things we’d never encountered before and the last 2 minutes was very immersive if a little stressful!

lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 30 Mar 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 54 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techepic

Absolutely amazing room! The puzzles were on theme and extremely creative. It is a small room but that didn’t matter with just the two of us. The only downside was that the host didn’t explain the story much and just seemed very unenthusiastic. 

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 2 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 43 Outcome: Failed 🙁

This is a terrific game in a lovely space. Flows really well, loads of interesting puzzles. Only reason I knocked half a star off is our host was what I would describe as 'uninterested'.

Lise Mortier expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 21 Dec 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techfunnyclever
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 29 Feb 2020 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverintense
🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
originalclevergreat hosting
🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 18 Jun 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersive
Having played "The Warp" series of online games I was quite thrilled to see the actual set of the game.  You are astronaut trainees newly arrived at a space station when, obviously, things go wrong and you only have 60 minutes to air left.  There follows a great logical series of problems coupled with some nasty potential search fails (we had to be clued to one) and a couple of great physical moments I've not seen before, had a fantastic time here.
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 24/02/19
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17/12/17

Reviews by escape room review sites

Interstellar was the second game we played at Trapped In with a sci-fi theme, and the difference was remarkable. Where Time Machine used silver foil and spare electronics as decoration, Interstellar is in a different league. Though not up to Hollywood movie set levels, it presents a thoroughly credible starship interior; and it uses a simple but remarkably successful effect making it feel far larger than it actually is. I also appreciated the way they’d chosen a flooring that completely looked t...
A thoroughly polished game that I'd put right up there as one of the best in the North West. Looks beautiful, lots of puzzles and a very good structure to the game is topped off by a finale that felt it was taken straight from Star Trek.
An immersive and exciting game, filled with physical puzzles and finished off with a high paced final dash around the room. Highly recommended.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)