Beverley Breakout: Santa Paws and the Christmas Chaos

By | December 2, 2022

by Beverley Breakout (website)

117-119 Walkergate, Beverley HU17 9BP

01482668380

Beverley

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

now closed

Well Hello There,

Poppy Glitterpants here...Are you feeling Christmassy...we are!

We've had a very special and secret visit…Due to Santa being so busy, he asked if Beverley Breakout would help him out again this year, well of course we said yes!

Since then the place has been very busy and ’Sugarplum Sparkle’ has been very excited and has added some North Pole excitement. Maybe too much and now we have one big problem...

During the big run up to Christmas things can get a bit hectic. Last minute present wrapping, reindeer grooming and making sure Santa's dog 'Santa Paws' is well looked after.

Sugarplum Sparkle was on Santa Paws duty when Tilly Gumdrops got herself into a sticky situation, wrapping herself in sellotape. I know we couldn't believe it either, she should leave that job to Bertie Bows. Anyway, Sugarplum Sparkle ran to help Tilly and lost sight of Santa Paws. Upon returning she noticed that Santa's bag was no longer on Santa's desk. The contents of the bag is everything that Santa needs for the big night including his driving licence and his magical key. The only key that can open any locked door in the world.

Now Christmas is in 'Chaos'.

We've tried to ask Santa Paws to tell us where the bag is but he's more interested in playing with the reindeer and helping himself to Mrs Claus's dog friendly mince pies. We have looked everywhere but cannot find it so the elves are recruiting you to help them.

Can you please come and help otherwise I’m not sure everything will be ready for Christmas.

This game is intended for any age and anyone wanting to do a family friendly activity.

show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:





If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 3.5 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 15 users

Your review

Player reviews

flyingoctopus expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
🔐SpontaneousIllusion expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techoriginal
Again another fantastic room from Beverly Breakout! An amazing game! 
Mark Crossley experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 13/12/2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 46:07 Outcome: Successful escape!
funnygreat hostingmagical
leighton_87 rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 24 Dec 2023 Team size: 3 Time taken: 48 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hostingfamily friendly

No better way to spend a Christmas Eve

Beautifully flowing room, great variety of puzzles throughout and absolutely no logic leaps. 

As always wonderfully hosted and a pleasure to play. Would highly recommend.

Scree rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 23 Dec 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 56:10 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hostingfamily friendly

Played with 2 adults, a 3 year old and a 5 year old

🤘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 2
family friendlyfun
🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: July 2023
great hostingfamily friendlychristmas

I love a Christmas room...  they're a big bundle of lovely puzzles which gives you a festive puzzling hug, and this game has a pup that you're going to want to take home. Wonderfully themed with clever puzzles, which made us smile and also curse a little (sorry Santa!) when we couldn't see the blooming obvious right in front of us.  LOVED IT!

🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 16 Jul 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivemagical

As my Co-Escaper as a huge fan of Christmas rooms (and frankly who isn't?) this was always on the list to play.  A lot of familiar tropes are in play but done in such a wonderfully whimsical way you can't help but have a huge smile on your face as you (once again) save Christmas.  There are some clever observational puzzles that we just couldn't see until the slightest of hints put us right, our GM was Fran (the owner) and she hinted us exactly at the right time.  There may be something strange playing a Christmas game in the middle of summer but the power of Christmas conquers all...

🎲A Jones experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 5 Apr 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 57:18 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hostingfamily friendly

Was a fun room. Set dressing was in line with the theme. It’s not quite as detailed as others perhaps but it’s understandable as a seasonal room - although that being said it’s still a lot better than most standard rooms. Good use of different visual puzzles.

Can't fault hosting at all - Fran and her family are great at what they do!

LockAndMe experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 15 Feb 2023 Team size: 3.5 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneygreat hostingfamily friendly

Well, well, well....Beverley Breakout have done it again.
Absolutely smashed it out the bark* with this one.  (dog pun)

This was my 6 year olds first escape room, and he LOVED it, as did we, (but we always do when we go here). It's a shame that Escape the Review only allows three tags, because Beautiful, original, funny, clever, immersive, story-driven, magical would all be ticked as well. 

I cant believe this is a temporary room. This is built up like its there permanently, and despite it being a Christmas themed room, the magic was not lost when we played it in February. The puzzles made sense, the flow was perfect, there were challenges, there were easy wins, there was some comedy, it was just perfect. 

Honestly, if you get chance to play this room before it disappears, I PROMISE you, you will NOT be disappointed.

As always our hosts, Fran and Meyah, made us very welcome, and is always really great to chat to them afterwards. It's clear they have a great passion for the games. 

Thank you for giving us yet another great experience.   

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

See also