Clue Cracker: Diamond Dogs

By | February 28, 2020

by Clue Cracker (website)

68 St John's Road, TN4 9PE

Tunbridge Wells

2-6 players

60 minutes

It’s a Bank Holiday weekend in Royal Tunbridge Wells.
Two days ago, there was an attempted Robbery on Wells & Sons Jewellers by a local gang named ‘The Diamond Dogs’, led by Terry ‘The T-Bone’ Steak. The deadly gang were planning to lift the famous and rare Montogomery Diamond.
Unfortunately, the thieves got spooked halfway through the heist by a keen and suspicious security guard, so they fled the scene with the intention to return before the Bank Holiday weekend is over.
However, some of the gang have got cold feet, so now Terry has called you with a deal you can’t refuse: Get him the Royal Diamond and you can loot for yourselves whatever you can get your hands on!
Do you have the ingenuity to execute this meticulously designed heist, cracking the security system, breaking through the vault, avoiding capture by the police, and escaping with the famous Montogomery Diamond?
Choose your gang wisely - one wrong move and the plan is foiled!
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 39 users
combined with 6 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

jakea256 expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5

One of my favourite starts to a game in a while! Some really clever puzzles throughout and a lot to get through within the hour. The ending whilst fun felt quite repetitive and I was a bit glad when it was over but otherwise great fun!

Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 2 Nov 2020 Team size: 2 Time taken: 56:32 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingintense
PurpleB expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
imrahil experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersiveintense
matt_keds expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 11 Aug 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 59:33 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivenintense
FranklyOscar experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
DavidS rated this:
Played: 12 May 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
funnystory-drivengreat hosting
Diamond Dogs is great!  The start of the game is brilliant and sets the tone for the rest of the experience.  Great humour and interaction with the games master throughout, coupled with a logical flow to the game and puzzles, results in a memorable escape room that is in my top 3 games.  Go and play!
benny1664 experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 15 Jan 2022 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivestory-driven

In 50 games this one has shot up into the top 3.  We loved the theming and everything about the game.  Great puzzles, totally on theme and the finishing touches here are amazing.

Escape Enthusiast expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersiveintenseepic
🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 28/11/2021 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
funnyimmersiveintense
Robberies is one of great themes of Escape Rooms, a great start turns into a tricky series of puzzles that tests a lot of different skills (particularly search and observation), there is an element of point scoring that other rooms have implemented but its more of an afterthought,a great finale rounds out the experience.
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

There are many things to love about Clue Cracker's heist game Diamond Dogs, but I can't deny that what really made it for me was the opening sequence. Immersive, playful and gloriously silly, it's a fantastic start to an excellent game.

There are tentative narrative links between this game and the venue's original Jailbreak, though to most intents and purposes they're entirely separate games. Your mission in this one is to rob a jewellery shop, with rules that enthusiasts may have seen in simil...

Diamond Dogs has shown that it’s true you should never judge a book by its cover, proving that a heist game can be adrenaline-fuelled, immersive and exciting; full of twists and turns, inventive puzzles, and with a strong story. TL; DR - this game is fantastic

Our time (played as a two) of four seconds remaining will give you a much better idea than any description could!

On Sunday we headed to Tunbridge Wells to partake in a heist. Yes, you read that right, a heist. We joined Terry T-Bone and his crew at Clue Cracker to steal the Montgomery Diamond in The Diamond Dogs escape room. We arrived earlier than planned but we were greeted by our host and GM Luke. He explained about the room and told us about the diamond. He then led us upstairs and into the room.
In short, this prequel to the Jail Break game hits a home run (if you can combine the two games in one day I would highly recommend it!). All in all, our checklist for a great room has been ticked playing this one. Great puzzles, brilliantly atmospheric, subtle use of humour and a great flow, make this a room not to be missed. Its SAFE to say you'll love it! 

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also