Clue HQ Warrington: Clueston We Have A Problem

By | November 30, 2019

by Clue HQ Warrington (website)

10 Crown Street, WA1 2AE

Warrington

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Clueston, we have a problem! A meteor shower has just struck the Hinternational Space Station resulting in a catastrophic power failure in the substation where you were located – the Europa Research Module. This power failure has caused a number of systems to shut down, including the oxygen reserves for the entire H.S.S. Can you and your team overcome microgravity and restart the station to get the oxygen flowing again?
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 32 users
combined with 5 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

chu015 rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 4 Time taken: 56 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techclever
A great room, I wouldn’t recommend for a beginner but a good mid level room. Nice few bits of tech and great hosting but as with Warrington Clue HQ it’s a arrive play then go it’s not anywhere to wait to greet friends etc
samsham experienced rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Played: 14 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 53:30 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivenbroken tech
🀘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Played: 29 Oct 2023 Team size: 2
hi-techfamily friendly
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Played: 6 Nov 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 47:19 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersivequite difficult
Jordan Brown experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 4 Nov 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 37:15 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techcleverimmersive
Seven Of Diamonds experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: ~45min Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersivestory-driven
ashpf experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
Chris Metcalfe experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyhi-techimmersive
TheCLAMS expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 23 Jun 2023 Team size: 3 Time taken: 38:12 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersivestory-driven

If I'm honest, I'm not a big fan of space themed rooms. However, this one is an exception. Such a fun room with lots of non-linear puzzles to keep everyone engaged. I wouldn't recommend a team size over 4 people as the space isn't huge. There's lots of sci-fi easter eggs and the last challenge/puzzle we had to complete made us laugh lots as we ran around the room (I won't say anymore in case I spoil anything)

TheEscapeBoomers expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
beautifuloriginalimmersive

Fantastic game with a variety of puzzles. Probably the best game at the CHQ Warrington centre. 

Escape_2023 expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
hi-techimmersivegreat hosting
Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Played: 9 Apr 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techclever
Jess_keds expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techoriginal
AubreyB expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
essentialatom experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 12 Feb 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 46:19 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersive

Great use of space and technology, and just lovely to play a very high quality room that doesn't muck about and has plenty of nice puzzles. Similar feeling to Hellavator in Birmingham, but without the horror. 

Karen Peers experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 3 Time taken: 54 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersivefamily friendlyquite easy
roberts0502 experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 4 Oct 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 49:82 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalvaried
Gemma Victoria rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: August Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalclever

I love when a company make full use of the space they have! This is a perfect example of how your rooms do not need to be huge to really challenge your players.

The mission is clear and I always prefer a collecting type game, it always keeps focused!

The room was themed beautifully and the props/set was of good quality.

There was some really imaginative puzzles which require team work and patience!

Our host was fairly new to the company but made an effort to ask about our hobby and was just lovely.

As a side note, there was a Geek Retreat a few doors down so we had a warm up game of Exploding Kittens before saving our Space ship 🌟

Spanishfleas experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 28 Jun 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 50:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyclever

Went to Warrington with some colleagues (many their first time playing an escape room) and they had a great time with this room. Considering the buzz on here, I was expecting a little more spectacle, but worth visiting nonetheless. We all had to work together and was a non-linear game. They tend to be my preference, especially with groups greater than 2/3. I would certainly if this game a playthrough if close by. 

matt_keds expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 30 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 53 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersiveepic

#62

Absolutely brilliant room. It isn’t huge in space but you never notice as the room is filled with in-theme puzzles. A few things we’d never encountered before and the last 2 minutes was very immersive if a little stressful!

lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 30 Mar 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 54 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techepic

Absolutely amazing room! The puzzles were on theme and extremely creative. It is a small room but that didn’t matter with just the two of us. The only downside was that the host didn’t explain the story much and just seemed very unenthusiastic. 

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 2 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 43 Outcome: Failed πŸ™

This is a terrific game in a lovely space. Flows really well, loads of interesting puzzles. Only reason I knocked half a star off is our host was what I would describe as 'uninterested'.

Lise expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 21 Dec 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techfunnyclever
Adam S experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 29 Feb 2020 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverintense
🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
originalclevergreat hosting
πŸ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 18/06/2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersive
Having played "The Warp" series of online games I was quite thrilled to see the actual set of the game.  You are astronaut trainees newly arrived at a space station when, obviously, things go wrong and you only have 60 minutes to air left.  There follows a great logical series of problems coupled with some nasty potential search fails (we had to be clued to one) and a couple of great physical moments I've not seen before, had a fantastic time here.
LouT rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 6 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techstory-drivenfamily friendly
Played as a 3 generation family group. Teenagers really enjoyed the high tech aspects of the game. Host was very friendly. 
🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Played: April 2023
Martin Ellis rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 22 Aug 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Failed πŸ™
hi-techcleverimmersivequite difficult

A very well built out room with lots of interfaces to play with and very strong theming. Not a single padlock to be found. This was the first room we have failed in a while, it's a lot of work for a group of two. 

A couple of the props were showing signs of wear that gave away parts of the puzzles. and there is one puzzle that would have really benefited from a pen and pencil to make notes. But overall these did not distract too much from the overall quality of the room. 

Our hosts were amazing and obviously huge escape room fans themselves.

Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Played: 24/02/19
Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 17/12/17
Brit Of An Escape Habit blogger rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5

A re-working of Trapped In's game this game was a tweaked, and slicker version, with all of ClueHQs trademark puns and branding.

Reviews by escape room review sites

Click to read our thoughts on this space themed room!

Interstellar was the second game we played at Trapped In with a sci-fi theme, and the difference was remarkable. Where Time Machine used silver foil and spare electronics as decoration, Interstellar is in a different league. Though not up to Hollywood movie set levels, it presents a thoroughly credible starship interior; and it uses a simple but remarkably successful effect making it feel far larger than it actually is. I also appreciated the way they’d chosen a flooring that completely looked t...

A thoroughly polished game that I'd put right up there as one of the best in the North West. Looks beautiful, lots of puzzles and a very good structure to the game is topped off by a finale that felt it was taken straight from Star Trek.
An immersive and exciting game, filled with physical puzzles and finished off with a high paced final dash around the room. Highly recommended.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)