Escape In Time: Secret Studio

By | March 20, 2019

by Escape In Time (website)

Wentworth Street, E1 7SA

East London

3-6 players

60 minutes

4 copies
Wheelchair suitable - contact the venue for details
Beneath the dark streets of London Town lies an old film studio, lost in time, waiting for you to release its secrets.
Once locked inside Secret Studio you’ll have just 60 minutes to solve its fiendish puzzles and escape. Stay calm, keep your wits about you and you might just escape the cutting room floor!
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:





If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Promotional offer

This offer is only available to Escape The Review patrons (Enthusiast tier or higher)

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 20 users
combined with 8 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

HazelChester rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Joe Brown expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 8/2/20 Team size: 4
out there experience - jump scares and theatre made this stand out from your average room. definitely for seasoned escapers, a proper adrenaline rush with great props and intense moments. a great story and theme.
Roory experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 23/01/2016 Team size: 6 Time taken: 52.08 Outcome: Successful escape!
Barry Hammond expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 13/10/2018 Team size: 4 Time taken: 50.1 Outcome: Successful escape!
Miss Geeky rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Rhea Eris experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Spanishfleas experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5

Lots of fun and great concept! 

Mike S expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
😺Lianne experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 11/02/2018 Team size: 5 Time taken: 59 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!

Fantastic room for start to finish. From arriving at the secret door, to talking to the gamesmaster, to the room itself and the debrief. A lot of love and attention has gone to making this challenging room. Loved the set design too. One of my all time favourites.

furiouslycurious experienced rated this:

Don’t get the hype. Was a mediocre game.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

This room was a cut above the rest from the moment we arrived. Set up and run by enthusiasts from an actual film studio, the props and theming were outstanding and the room has a couple of moments in particular that really stand out.

One puzzle was fiddly and frustrating - although we'd missed a clue that would have made it much more approachable. Nonetheless, this is without doubt in the top rank of London's escape rooms.

Outside the room We visited Secret Studio during their preview period, where they offered a 50% discount in exchange for spending 10 minutes talking about the room afterwards. As the exitgames blog said at the time – they give you a discount for that?! I'd have happily spent half an hour talking to them… We arrived at
Read More"
It’s true what they say, you never forget your first, and fortunately for us that was ‘Escape in time’. A really solid game with some very memorable moments.
We head to a TV studio in East London to find out the production values of this escape room.
“It will be fun,” she said reeling off the list of where and when to meet.“Are you sure you know where we are going?” we asked as we followed her down the winding streets of London. It was beginning to get dark and the market stalls were packing up for the night as we passed. Almost at the end of the road we came to a stop outside an unremarkable grey door.She gave the password and we entered into a loading bay.“Are you sure this is right?” we asked.By now, she was beginning to wonder herself……..Suddenly a  shout came from an open door. The man beckoned us in and lead us to an old film studio that appeared to be lost in time. We had entered the headquarters of ‘Secret Studio’.
The last Escape Room we did on our One-Day-London Escape Room Tour was a mystery-themed game located in an old film editing studio. To keep the thrill level high, we made our appointment at “Secret Studio” in London shortly before midnight. Let’s start our Review. Secret Studio London, England Location: Wentworth St, London E1 7EZ, UK Games: Secret […]
An exciting room that stepped up the tension well through the game, with a few standout elements making the room easy to recommend, though let down a little in places, mostly by poor organisational choices and the occasional unthemed puzzle.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also