ClueQuest: Revenge of the Sheep

By | March 20, 2019

by clueQuest - The LIVE Escape Game (website)

169-171 Caledonian Rd, London N1 0SL

+44 7798 772 382

Central London

2-6 players

Team of 2: £30.00pp
Team of 3-6: £25.00pp

Languages: EN

60 minutes

2 copies

Wheelchair suitable - contact the venue for detailsDeaf friendly - contact the venue for details
Professor BlackSheep is back again to destroy mankind as we know it by turning us all into sheep! And this time he is not alone - he’s got an evil side-kick and together they have built a dangerous device: the SheepMutator.
Mr Q believes that the new technology used by the Professor poses a serious threat: by mutating the human genome, the SheepMutator can turn anyone who is in the range on its evil rays into a placid sheep! To make matters worse, the Professor has managed to set up several such devices in key locations around the planet - one of them having been set up right here, in London.
Agents, you will have 60 Minutes to locate and find a way to deactivate these devices before they go online and it’s too late for mankind!
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 40 and 50 out of 5

based on ratings from 20 users
combined with 10 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Billa Babybel rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 26 Jun 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 54.57 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalquite difficult
imrahil experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
Roory experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 16/02/2019 Team size: 5 Time taken: 39.27 Outcome: Successful escape!
Barry Hammond experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 13/10/2018 Team size: 4 Time taken: 54.22 Outcome: Successful escape!
Rhea Eris experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
🌵Juliette B expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 09/06/2019 Team size: 4 Time taken: 59:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
Some great props and fun puzzles, small space as a group and did find as a 4 quite linear so had some time standing around waiting for other people to do things. One of the better London games though and would recommend if looking to play games centrally and already done the Escape Plan rooms. 
Kelly Archer experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Mike S expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Joe Brown expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 15/10/17 Team size: 5
A really challenging room, some multilevelled puzzles and interesting use of tech. Cluequest always show good puzzle design. A great room for puzzle lovers but I found it took a few more jumps in logic and it little more frustrating than their operation blacksheep room.
PurpleB experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: Jan 2020 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!

Really enjoyable room with some interesting puzzles and technology.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Cluequest's previous two rooms were fun and challenging, and with this one they've pushed the bar higher. One puzzle in particular is unusually high-tech - which is risky for an escape room, but it worked exactly as intended and appeared to be rock solid.
It's a room brimming with puzzles, where there's masses to do but which all comes together for the finish. It's not an easy room and I'd recommend doing it after the other Cluequest rooms, but it's one worth waiting for.
A rare escape room that combines great customer service, both high tech and mechanical puzzles and generally an all round fun experience. clueQuest have upped their game again - definitely their best yet.
We have just 60 minutes to stop an evil professor before he turns mankind into placid sheep!
It’s a weird time to be reviewing Revenge of the Sheep. There’s some super-cool fancy new tech in the room – it’s not a spoiler, because it’s explained in the briefing. Revenge of the Sheep uses augmented reality – you point a tablet camera at something and see it on the screen, overlaid with things that aren’t actually there. It’s pretty cool the first time you see it. But as I write this, the entire country is in the grip of PokemonGO which uses the exact same technology to show Pokemon in real world places. Two weeks earlier Revenge of the Sheep was cutting edge. Now, not so much.
At the end of February, we traveled to London, England. It was part of my birthday gift from Alex, which included a show by Bianca Del Rio and a trip with our closest friends to the Capitol of England. Naturally, we also played a bunch of Escape Rooms. We had one day to check out rooms […]
We were called upon to help super-mouse Mr Q thwart vile Professor Blacksheep's plan to turn all humans into sheep! Which would obviously be a bad thing, and not wonderfully cute and fluffy. How did we fare?
A challenging room that’s not for newbies, builds on the previous two rooms in terms of story and style. The goal is in the style of a specific task rather than simply escaping. Style and build quality top notch. The inaugural winner of the London Escapists “Generally Awesome” award.

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review expert

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also