Enigma Rooms Doncaster: Arabian Nights

By | November 10, 2021

by Enigma Rooms Doncaster (website)

37 Hall Gate, DN1 3NR

Doncaster

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

For years you have been travelling the globe collecting ancient objects and artefacts, for the British museum, when one day you hear a story that couldnโ€™t possibly be true. Tales of secrets and mysteries, jewels and riches, and, a magical lamp that can alter the course of ones life in a dramatic way.At first you pass it off as an old folks tale, but the more you hear the story from different people, the more your curiosity takes over, and now you have arrived in the very market square that the stories originate from.An old lady tells you about the legend of Arabian Nights saying this is where the first secret was discovered, many people have tried to uncover them, yet nothing has been found, but the old lady claims that only one with a pure heart can discover such secrets, you have more questions, but before you have time to ask, the old lady has disappearedโ€ฆ
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 32 users
combined with 1 pro review

Your review

Player reviews

Scree rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 43:26 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivefamily friendly
Really enjoy this room. Great theming, great hosting. Some funny moments and some really good puzzles. 
Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 7 Apr 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 37:10 Outcome: Successful escape!
original
๐Ÿค˜The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Jack Thompson rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivemagical๐ŸงŸterrifying

Very well made and very immersive. Definitely would recommend!

Jen Wells (Get Wells Soon) expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 2 Time taken: 36.50 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulmagical

Another class act from Enigma. Less intuitive and less padlocks than Mafia, but a lot of fun and a really beautiful set up. Some beautiful nuances that made it really different. We loved this one!

Jemileh experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 3 Jul 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 51 Outcome: Successful escape!
funsupport rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 3 Jul 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techoriginal

Fantastic room which is the same standard as the brilliant enigma rooms in Hull. Some different puzzles which are really good and the room has excellent themeing. 

countermeasures8690 rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 20 Oct 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: <15 mins Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersivequite difficult

This room convinced me to create an account just to tell everyone how great it was. Great story, fantastic variety in the puzzles and wonderful flow of the games. You can tell they've put great effort into maintaining the immersion in the room and the puzzles were good head scratches.

The only criticism is that sometimes the "warm white" lighting caused a bit of confusion with the colours on display in the puzzles but that's a VERY small nitpick

Char_21 rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 20 Oct 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifuloriginalimmersivequite difficult

Amazingly designed Room! We really thought we stood in the middle of a Bazaar. Had some fun and original puzzles and I loved the way clues were delivered. I think the look of the room really drives the experience. 

Elderly Escape Artist experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 25 Nov 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 50 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting

How do I begin to describe Arabian Nights? Wow! 47 rooms in and this is my new favourite.

It was incredibly well themed โ€“ the props, the music, the build, the atmosphere were all spot on. As, ahem, older escape room enthusiasts, itโ€™s testimony to the strength of the room that we actually more than once stopped and just went, WOW!

The puzzles and build of the room were all completely on theme โ€“ lots of exciting moments building up to a very satisfying climax. Several puzzles we had never come across before and the room is very light on padlocks which is always a bonus. This room is absolutely awesome, loved it from the second we stepped in. Very immersive and the clue system has to be one of the best weโ€™ve seen/heard.

I wouldnโ€™t hesitate to recommend this room to enthusiasts or beginners and I would bet that children would love it for the incredible attention to detail and visual delight.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Arabian nights looked beautiful, upon first impression in the marketplace, and later on exploring the caverns and cave of wonders. The attention to detail was excellent, with high-quality props, a fantastic soundtrack and even smells, giving the room a realistic and immersive feel. Absolutely top-notch.

The set and visuals are absolutely lovely, from the starting point in the cheerfully crowded market to the more mystical elements later on. Puzzle-wise, there are a few padlocks, but with plenty of magic woven in. 

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also