Bishop’s Stortford Escape Rooms: Crazy Cat Lady

By | January 28, 2020

by Bishop's Stortford Escape Rooms (website)

Millars One, Southmill Rd, Bishop's Stortford CM23 3DH

Bishop's Stortford

2-10 players

60 minutes

You’ve promised The Crazy Cat Lady you’ll look after her cats while she is away. In one hour she’ll be home and all six cats have been mischievous and are missing. You have one hour to find the cats and get out of her house before she returns.
show full description

Overall rating

Provisionally rated between 25 and 35 out of 5

estimated score
not from direct reviews

Your review

Player reviews

markb rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 22 Aug 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 50:48 Outcome: Successful escape!

Solid if unspectacular game, overall good fun and well themed room, however, somewhat of an overuse of padlocks we felt which at times felt like we were solving puzzles for the sake of solving puzzles at times rather than to achieve the objective of the game.

Paul Spiller rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 15/01/2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 57:43 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivenfamily friendlyvery difficult

Such a great room, our hardest one yet, still undefeated but we ran this close so many clever little things, like the whole storybook thing and getting into the kitchen, loved it there was something for everyone to be doing all the time it was brilliant

Lise Mortier expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 2 Jan 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
funnystory-drivengreat hosting
Jo Keen-Roberts / Reptons experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 13 Nov 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnyfamily friendly

Another humourus game from Gatwick Escapes. Don't play this company's games if you're not prepared to poke fun at yourselves and have a bit of a giggle.  I do prefer a larger room (not sure why as plenty was packed in) but if you need cheering up, this is a great light hearted fun game for all! 

lsugaralmond rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 23 Oct 2021 Team size: 2 adults 2 kids Time taken: 59 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverfamily friendly

Crazy Cat Lady was perfect for our family of two adults and two kids ages 8 and 11. We made it with just over a minute to spare! Really enjoyable and the challenge was pitched just right for all of us with such a variety of puzzles that everyone got a chance to shine. Really well thought out and great fun. We’ll be back for sure!

Liz McCaw rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 25 Jul 2021 Team size: 4 Time taken: 55 mins Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyoriginalfamily friendly

A great way to spend an hour on a rainy Sunday afternoon.  Well set up, accessible to all age groups and our two teams of four had fun doing it.

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 9 Jul 2021 Team size: 6 Time taken: 55 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
story-drivengreat hostingfamily friendly

Really great experience from hosting to details of the room and the story line. Great challenge and immersion. Would recommend!

πŸ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 10 Jul 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Failed πŸ™
great hostingfamily friendlyquite difficult

It may look like it's going to be a hilarity filled ride into the mind of someone obsessed with cats but what lurks is a bit of a fiendish puzzles.  I think the flow breaks in a couple of places as at times we were standing around trying to figure out the next move and we failed right on the last puzzle in a similar way to a room from a couple of years ago where I think it was a potentially ambiguous answer to the final puzzle and that cost us the last few seconds.

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 4 Oct 2020 Team size: 2 Time taken: 58:34 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnystory-driven

Had a lot of fun finding Edna’s cats! Would recommend! Original & challenging! We just about managed it with 2 of us. Great hosting! Lot of fun!! Went back to do another escape room!

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

See also