Escapism Chester: The Missing

By | March 20, 2019

by Escapism Chester (website)

1 Cestria Building, George Street, CH1 3ER

Chester

2-6 players

60 minutes

Some people enter the forest to never be seen again… What happens to them and why can they never be found?
Their last known location has always been the same. You and your friends have been sent to explore the area to try and investigate the missing. Can you solve the mystery of The Missing or will you too be lost forever?
Please note that this room may not be suitable for younger players. We can make changes to make this room more child friendly if required.
This room is not suitable for wheelchair users and may not be suitable for players with limited mobility
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5

based on ratings from 14 users
combined with 2 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Daniella Johnson rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 18 Jul 2018 Team size: 2 Outcome: Failed 🙁
great hosting

Very first game I had ever played with my mum.  Still one of my all time favourites, even though we didn't get out! Some really creative puzzles, which I didn't fully appreciate at the time, but certainly do now!


roberts0502 rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 2 Jun 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 55 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivecreepy
curlersandcupcakes rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 21 Sep 2021 Team size: 4 Time taken: 55.45 Outcome: Successful escape!

Played this one a week after playing our first game (Legacy). Can't say I enjoyed this one as much as Legacy, but the kids seemed to like it more. There were some creative puzzles in it, and the odd jumpscare (don't think it was supposed to scare me but it did!)  Great hosting once again!

grogu42 experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
originalclever

Very first escape room I played back in the day and still one of my absolute favourites! Great puzzles that I still haven't seen since which is always a sign of a good room!

matt_keds experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 31 May 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 51 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverstory-drivengreat hosting

#16

As others have said here, the decor and setting are really cool and a little creepy! Fun puzzles and a nice surprise inside, the starting point was really intriguing.  As always with Escapism, the hosting was brilliant and they didn’t give anything away beforehand. 

🦡cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 19 Jun 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hosting
Creepy cabins in the woods, I swear I will never go backpacking again!  Theming was on point, hell I'd stay here for a break!  Good mix of puzzles but again, the story and ending didn't really come together which was a shame, but still worth your while..
Exotic Turtle experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 17/05/2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 48 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingintense👻scary

This was the second game from Escapism I had played, after Legacy. I thoroughly enjoyed the overall ambience and decor.

Arjay Henshall expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17 May 2021 Team size: 3 Time taken: 48 Outcome: Successful escape!
fraggle42 experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)