Cluefinders Liverpool: Remy’s Room

By | March 20, 2019

by Cluefinders Liverpool (website)

12 Gibraltar Row

01515425070

Liverpool

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

2 copies

It’s the 1940’s and top British spy, Remy Blumenfield has disappeared under suspicious circumstances. A mysterious high-class lady is offering you some serious cash to find him before someone else does, someone on the wrong side of the law!

You will have 60 minutes to locate Remy before the crooked police raid his house and find you inside, snooping around!

Can you rack your brains and track him down in time?

show full description

Promotional offers

20% off with code ETR22

Enjoy an exclusive 20% off all bookings for being members of Escape the Review!

T&C's - Please note this offer is only valid when choosing "Escape the Review" under "Where did you hear about us?" when booking through our website. 

25% off with code VICTORY
Valid for bookings between 29 May 2022 and 29 May 2022

Congratulations to Liverpool!

In celebration we're offering 25% off any games on the 29th of May.

If you're in town on the 29th why not come and play before or after the celebration?

Please note: The route will pass close to Cluefinders and this includes the closure of the strand. You will still be able to get to us, but please be aware the city will be busy so please allow for extra time travelling before your booking.

Overall rating

Rated between 30 and 45 out of 5

based on ratings from 8 users
combined with 3 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

lizratesrooms rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 10 May 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 55 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hosting
thehermit experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 10/03/2021 Team size: 10 Time taken: 58 Outcome: Successful escape!
clevergreat hostingfamily friendly

We played a race room Remy's as a team and absolutely love Remy's. Its a very classic room with some great puzzles and enough for everyone to do which felt important. 

Another great room from Cluefinders. 

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Team size: 2 Time taken: 48 Outcome: Successful escape!

Really enjoyed this - some unique puzzling and a lovely big space. Bit too much searching for me but that's just a personal preference.

Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 06/02/16
🦑cipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
tired
πŸ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 2021-06-18 00:00:00
Remy's room is a bit of ER history, at 6 years old it must be one of the oldest rooms in the UK (I did say one of before someone corrects me) and it shows.  This is a padlock heavy game with a reliance on traditional puzzle solving, now this isn't necessarily a bad thing but the room does feel tired but still has some surprises.
Lise Mortier expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 2017 Team size: 12 Outcome: Successful escape!

Writing this review after escaping from Remy's room in November 2016. Remy's room was a perfect example of both a collaborative and competitive room! We had such a great evening escaping from the very atmospheric and smart clues of this room. I keep telling my partner that he needs to book for a team building event with his band mates as the room can host up to 10 people divided into two identical rooms. Very excited about the news of a third room!

Mynameisntjeff rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: Team size: 6 Time taken: Outcome: Successful escape!

Reviews by escape room review sites

Now over three and a half years old, Clue Finders are practically ancient by escape room standards. It's a fast-moving industry and many rooms that appeared early, however impressive at the time, often compare poorly to the latest openings. Remy's Room is impressive for being a long-standing escape room that, even though it comes across as quite an old fashioned design, manages to hold its own against many much newer creations.
I rarely say much about venue quality outside a game - if the room ...
A fun and frantic detective game with a lovingly designed set. Less puzzling than I'd have liked but the constant progression gives you plenty to keep you occupied.

See also