Bishop’s Stortford Escape Rooms: Rob The Bank

By | March 20, 2019

by Bishop's Stortford Escape Rooms (website)

Millars One, Southmill Rd, Bishop's Stortford CM23 3DH

Bishop's Stortford

2-10 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Cousin Angie knows who stole the family gold. It’s midnight and Angie backs her Ford Transit into the side of Harman’s Bank. You and your family have one hour to jump out and get the gold back. Will you find it? Will you make it out in time?
Wear comfortable shoes and dark clothing. Ladies and Gentlemen, Boys and Girls… It’s time….. to Rob the Bank.
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 35 and 45 out of 5

based on ratings from 16 users
combined with 2 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

shona panks experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!

Such a funny room. Played with two kids who loved the hiding element. The phone element may be hard for people who struggle on the phone but the kids were more than happy to play along

The Monkey expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
funnyimmersivefamily friendly

Fun with the kids. Loved the hiding, even with very few places to go

Molly Smith rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
funnyimmersivestory-driven

Funny and tense. I wasn't keen on the significant use of the phone though (I'm autistic and find speaking on the phone very difficult) and the parts where you had to be silly, but luckily my team-mate was happy to take on that role. I was very nervous that my intermittent poor mobility would cause issues with having to be fast but it all manageable. Liked the use of the van as a prop. Thank you.

Wesley Mead expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 9 May 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 46m Outcome: Successful escape!
funnyimmersivegreat hosting

Inspired interactivity, extremely fun and very amusing - good for both beginners and experts

abooth expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 5 Feb 2022 Team size: 3 Time taken: 44 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivestory-driven

Liked it a lot again - plenty of opportunities to be silly, some clever puzzles, flows really well. Perhaps a bit too much time spent on the phone where no one else could really do anything.

Manix84 rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 02/02/2020 Team size: 4 Time taken: 45m 19s Outcome: Successful escape!
Matt C experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 22/08/2019 Team size: 2 Time taken: 57:57 Outcome: Successful escape!

What a special room. The entire experience was so cool as you start in a actual van! The puzzle was so related to the theming and some of it was funny as well. The room is mainly linear 

Desislava Georgieva rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 9/7/22 Team size: 6 Time taken: 57 Outcome: Successful escape!
story-drivenintenseepic

This room was very fun for my child’s birthday I would recommend going.

MightyMidds experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 15 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 46 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivenintense

Great concept, similar to another we have done but this stands out as the first with 'live actors'. Logical, funny story, great balance of when to nudge us compared to leaving us to it. Definitely easier in a small team as there are quite a few points where only 1 person can be actively doing something.

Charlotte Margaret rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 18 Feb 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 56.03 Outcome: Successful escape!
value for moneyimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult😨creepy

Without giving too much away, this room had us laughing at points but also on edge the whole time. Such a fun experience and only wish I could do it again! Thank you to Charlie our incredible game host, and apologies again for the singing. 

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

What sets Rob the Bank apart from other bank heist escape rooms are the puzzles. They really ask the question: how do you rob a bank? This escape room’s answer is… Dare I say it, quite realistic.

Overall, Rob The Bank is one of our favourites and highest rated escape games played to date. With interactivity, original and passion used in each and every experience, you are only guaranteed to have the best time when visiting Kingston Escape Rooms. 

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)