Cluetopia Ipswich: Murder on the Dancefloor

By | July 8, 2022

by Cluetopia Ipswich (website)

89 Fore St, Ipswich IP4 1JZ

Ipswich

2-8 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

new
It’s 1978 and your evening at the nightclub has ended in disaster! You hear rumours that the ‘King of Groove’ has been murdered! With all your belongings inside, there is no way for you and your friends to get home. You find another way in and you can’t help but have a snoop around. Your curiosity gets the better of you. What you are about to find inside is not groovy…
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 35 and 50 out of 5

based on ratings from 21 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Mrs G rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 5 Aug 2022 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnygreat hosting

Really enjoyable, great mix of puzzles and fantastic theming with lovely hosts too. What’s not to love?!

Jet Calver experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 6 Aug 2022 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!

Really looked forward to the opening of cluetopia in Ipswich. Really enjoyable room. Very good theme. 

Sparkz1977 rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 6 Aug 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 42 Outcome: Successful escape!
story-drivengreat hosting

Great room with great hosting. A team of four seemed ideal. Not the most difficult room, bur also not particularly easy with some thinking requited. Highly recommended. 

🌵Juliette B expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 15/02/2020 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
Angela Styles rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Sabrina (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 23/06/2019 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52:28:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Robin Harris & Michael Bailey experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 6/9/2019 Team size: 5 Time taken: 33 minutes 36 seconds Outcome: Successful escape!
Skye Karis Pass rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Chelsea O experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: October 2019 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

The final game in our schedule at Pressure Point was their 70s disco murder mystery, Murder on the Dancefloor. The winner of a dance competition has been murdered, and, as a group of disco stars yourselves, you decide to sneak into the dancehall and get to the bottom of what happened.
It's actually a game of two halves, with your first task being to find a way into the disco hall for your investigation. I'd describe that as a warm-up section, but it's more substantial than that. Whereas the lat...
An absolute joy to play. Interesting theme, beautiful execution, good, logical puzzles and plenty of humour thrown in. I don't know what Pressure Point's magic is, but they make games that just seem to flow really well and where you come out on a high.
Pressure Point have designed a special game, full of humour and clever puzzles, with a fantastic set and fun music, and we're just sad that we can’t play it again

It really was time to get our groove on with this 1970’s disco extravaganza. A team of four of us were feeling funky so we headed on down to Ashford to see what the noise was all about. Safe to say, we came away feeling as high as Simon Cowell’s waistband!

See also

Other copies of this game in other locations:(Different copies of the same game sometimes have significant differences.)