Enigma Rooms Skegness: The Collector

By | June 26, 2022

by Enigma Rooms Skegness (website)

Lumley shopping plaza, Lumley Rd, Skegness PE25 3LS

Skegness

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

new
The FBI are closing in on the serial killer dubbed as “The Collector”. They’ve honed in on an apartment that has had reports of strange noises that were bothering nearby residents. Could this be his last known address?! It’s up to you to investigate the place and search for evidence and clues as to where he will strike next!
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5

based on ratings from 9 users

Your review

Player reviews

Vicky Green rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 23 Jun 2022 Team size: 3 Outcome: Failed 🙁
clevergreat hostingintensequite difficult🧟terrifying

This was the most terrifying escape room I've ever done, and certainly the most clever, it involved a lot of tasks I've never seen before in other escape rooms. There were so many little details to look out for that made the whole experience amazing, even if I had about 50 heart attacks before leaving. Unfortunately we weren't quick enough with working out each puzzle to successfully escape, however maybe with less of a whimpy team I might do better next time

shona panks experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hosting🧟terrifying

The best scary room I’ve played. Fear from start to end but with great hosting that helps feel as relaxed as possible can. The anticipation of certain elements of this room are unreal. The opportunity to stay or leave is great because it asks your brain to disobey itself. 

Jack Charlesworth rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 04/08/2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Failed 🙁
value for moneyimmersivegreat hosting👻scary

This escape room was incredible. Myself and my girlfriend played this and we were so close to escaping (I blame my girlfriend for being so scared). The story was very interesting. The puzzles are not extremely hard, but not too easy either. Very well thought out and very interactive with great hosts. I would highly recommend The Collector. 

The Monkey expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 4 Jul 2022 Team size: 3 Time taken: 56 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hostingintensevery difficult👻scary

Best horror game I've played. Top class and different levels of scare

Chelsea Bryant rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 30 Jul 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 56:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingintensequite difficult👻scary

We thoroughly enjoyed this room, it’s one of our favourites and we’ve done a few now! The puzzles and the story were really good and well thought out - there was plenty for us all to be doing, no one felt like they had nothing to do.

The guy who ran the room was amazing! I was a bit nervous with it being a scary room with jump scares, but he put me at ease straight away and made sure we were all happy with the level of scariness. 

Would highly recommend!

john d rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 28 Jul 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 60 Outcome: Failed 🙁
immersivegreat hostingintensequite difficult👻scary

The Collector is a must for all escape room fans. The interaction from the host "Rob" made it very special to play. A well thought out and executed story and room. We will definitely be back to play more. Would recommend everyone play this. Thanks Rob for a great game. 

Chris Parker rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 3 Jul 2022 Team size: 5 Time taken: 59mins Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverstory-drivenepic👻scary

Played The Collector at the weekend and OMG it's amazing! The puzzles are really well thought out and planned, not too easy, not too hard, just the right level to really get your brain going whilst at the same time trying not to get caught.  A brilliant room, my favourite so far!

Amanda Jackson rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 3 Jul 2022 Team size: 3 Time taken: 66 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
originalclevergreat hosting👻scary

Loved this! Went in with some trepidation as it sounds quite scary, which just makes it more fun. Lots of little touches that add to the experience and very well thought out. A couple of Clues were quite difficult  as we are not experienced escape roomers, but with some help we were able to escape in time.  This was a great way to spend a Sunday morning and would definitely recommend.  

Abbie Olivia rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 3 Jul 2022 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverstory-drivenintensequite difficult🧟terrifying

This room was very intense!! However it was still fantastic. Some scares here and there but it all adds to the fun. Would definitely recommend!!

See also