Extremescape: Viking

By | March 20, 2019

by Extremescape (website)

Stanley Hall Farm, Stanley Hall Lane, SK12 2JX

Disley

2-8 players

Languages: EN

75 mins
Thorโ€™s hammer has been stolen by his menacing brother, Loki & trapped in the golden rings of Aesir.
The Ice Giants have got word of this, and they know Thor is helpless to protect the human race without his powerful weapon.
The giants are on there way, there mission to defeat Thor and destroy the human race.
You must alert the Gods and bring them to Asgard, they will help you in you quest.
Your mission is to find Thorโ€™s Hammer and release it from the golden rings and return it to Thrudheim where it belongs
To acomplish this you must find the Thunder Hammer and return it to the sacred place to create a storm like no-one has seen before.
If you fail you will be the first to die
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4.5 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 64 users
combined with 7 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

spbc expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 23 Jul 2022 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersivegreat hosting
lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 10 May 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 70 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersiveepicquite difficult

Fantastic room and decor! Loved the puzzles although some were a little tricky. 

๐ŸŒตJuliette B expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 12 Feb 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techintense

Absolutely fantastic use of a small space - brilliant game, and so many original features. This is a brilliant game, truly immersive. 

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 4 Feb 2023 Team size: 5 Time taken: 72 minutes Outcome: Successful escape!
quite difficult
Karen Peers experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 3 Time taken: 65 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersive
TheDreamTeam experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 19 Jun 2022 Team size: 6 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techstory-drivenepic

Fantastic hi-tech room with some excellent puzzles to keep everyone occupied.

PurpleB expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
beautifulimmersiveepic
puzzlebitch experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 24 Sep 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 63 mins Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivemagical

Wow wow WOW! We had big expectations for this room after reading the glowing reviews on here and we were still absolutely blown away. The craftspersonship that has gone into this room is just incredible! An extremely immersive game with lots of magical surprises and incredible moments along the way. All of the puzzles were perfectly on theme and extremely fun to solve. The final 10 mins of this game was one of my favourite escape room experiences of all time. I could not recommend more, this room is an absolute must-play! We travelled 4 hours to get to Disley just for this (and the Lost Tomb) and it was well worth it! Simply stunning.

gimiabreakout experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 6 Feb 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 60 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivenepic

Wow! We still talk about this room months later.

 Fantastic theming, incredible games host and what a finale! 

This game is absolutely well worth playing, and itโ€™ll be clear once youโ€™ve played it why it receives such glowing reviews.

Catherine K experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersiveepic

This went straight into my top 3 rooms, itโ€™s so clever, beautiful and flows so well. We had the best time, such a clever concept and use of space building up to the epic finale. A must do room for any enthusiast.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

The team behind Extremescape have done it again, delivering a beautiful set with engaging puzzles and fantastic moments of theatre. I was a little worried that they'd struggle to improve on their previous two games, but they absolutely have - coming up with plenty of new ideas to keep their loyal customers happy and putting even more polish into the experience.
Despite struggling with this room (we were tired), we absolutely loved it. From the start to the incredible ending, this game had everything and more. This room is a real gem in the escape room industry and must be played by everyone.

Overall we had a fantastic time, and the experience continued after we left the room. We spent quite a while talking to the owners and had plenty of cuddles with the resident dog (who is a rather large, but beautiful, Rottweiler-style boy).  Itโ€™s obvious the passion that has gone into these rooms, and itโ€™s well worth the visit.

A very clever and immersive room that all comes together so well. Fantastic range of puzzles and really friendly owners! 

Extremescape have created another truly immersive experience. There is a reason they are seen as one of the best in the business because every minute you play their games they are a joy. They could have easily kept this as a 60 minute game but the additional 15 minutes gives you just enough time to take in the visual feast that is such an amazing game.
WOW! Click the link to read our review!

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Midlands games to play by ๐Ÿ†Annagramma expert

    For those who want to get together for some games. Try and keep them north of Oxford and south of Manchester but outliers are ok if we all want to do them!

See also