Escape Rooms Suffolk: The Church

By | May 24, 2021

by Escape Rooms Suffolk (website)

OFFBASE, Unit 1, Harlequin Park, Kenny Hill, IP28 8DS

Bury St Edmunds

4-8 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

🐢

You and your team have booked a tour of the graveyard at St Kenny’s church. The church itself has been locked up for years.. But not all is as it seems. Do you and your team have what it takes to survive until midnight?

show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 19 users

Your review

Player reviews

Mazza experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverimmersivequite difficult😨creepy
aland rated this:
Played: 18/3/2023 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulcleverimmersive😨creepy
An escape room without codes, and almost without keys - what a welcome breath of fresh air. High production values and the creative puzzles we've come to expect from Escape Rooms Suffolk. Amazing.Plenty to keep four keen adults entertained whilst you're there, and plenty to discuss on the journey home!
Well worth a journey to go to.  And whilst you're there you should also do The Jungle - equally brilliant. These really are the gold standard.
Anonymous rated this:Rated between 3 and 3 out of 5
Played: 5 May 2024 Team size: 4
clever
An ok room, but we preferred the jungle out of the two rooms.  Did not really flow and difficult to know where to start.  Some good ideas but frustrated us at times.  All in all we have played a lot better escape rooms. 
Jamal Claxton rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
Char rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: October 2023 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
original
Grest room with some clever puzzles, we really enjoyed it
KitchenDan rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Played: 1 Mar 2024 Team size: 4 Time taken: 51
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting😨creepy
Really enjoyed this, highly recommended
escapeartist1212 expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
hi-techimmersiveepic😨creepy
Dani Rose Forder expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 12 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 45 Outcome: Successful escape!
great hosting😨creepy
A really fun game, made with passion. We managed with no clues which is always nice! Flowed really well and was just really enjoyable! They even got me an escake which was so lovely. The room had a nice ambience to match the theme and hosting was great.It’s possible with a team of 2, just ask and they can make accommodations which is always nice to know!  
A Blacksmith expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 31 Oct 2021 Team size: 5 Time taken: 54:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivestory-drivengreat hosting
Very immersive, atmospheric, tricky puzzles, some surprising tech. Great fun, great host, great room.
Dan Taylor experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 14 Jan 2024 Team size: 4 Time taken: 40:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersiveintensequite difficult😨creepy
This game was more challenging (for us!) than the jungle with slightly fewer puzzles but still a lot to do and very enjoyable. No timer visible in the room which made us very uncertain how long we had left but it added to the storyline and the immersion so I didn't mind that at all but I know it can be a problem for some! Very embarrassing moment in the game where one person missed something literally in front of their face but it gave us all a good laugh! Again, I would definitely say this game deserves it's top 100 spot!
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also