DarkMaster Escape Rooms: OneWing Airlines

By | May 22, 2021

by DarkMaster Escape Rooms (website)

Unit 5, Plumyfeather Farm, Plumyfeather Road, Lye Green TN6 1UX Crowborough

Crowborough

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Board the flight to the Dark Master’s last known location. It’s a budget airline, so let’s hope you can make the journey!
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 3.5 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 33 users
combined with 3 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

🤘The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 12 Jun 2024 Team size: 2
immersivegreat hostingquite difficult

Without the incredible set this would have been a 3.5 star game. Unfortunately a lot of the gameplay relies on searching and finding which was slightly disappointing as we prefer to solve actual puzzles. That being said, the set was really impressive and our GM was lovely. 

A Blacksmith expert rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Played: 1 Sep 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 58:10 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalcleverimmersivequite difficult
browngate experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Barry Hammond expert rated this:Rated between 2.5 and 2.5 out of 5
Played: 17/02/2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
Ratchel experienced rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
LolainHollywood experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
story-drivenmagicalamazing set
Peter Hoare experienced rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 8 Nov 2023 Team size: 2 Time taken: 70 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalgreat hostingquite difficult

An amazingly well put together room, surprisingly realistic and the motion was entirely unexpected and very impressive (they do warn you about this before you go in). A lot of searching and a lot of stuff to piece together. I didn't feel the story was particularly strong, in fact, I cant even remember what the story was, but there is plenty to remember about the game. Well worth doing. 

nearlyflippin experienced rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 26 Aug 2023 Team size: 4 Time taken: 63 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalepic
d.green26 expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 2 Jul 2023 Team size: 4 Time taken: 55 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulfunnygreat hosting
Jen Wells (Get Wells Soon) expert rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Played: 3 Jun 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnyimmersive

An incredibly immersive set that really feels like the real thing from take-off! There are some hilarious moments in here (make sure you do pay attention to the safety card) and some nicely put together puzzles. The novelty of an escape room on board a plane is the real selling point here and it's done incredibly well, with a lot of attention to detail and a lot of laughs.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

I didn’t even notice the joke in the game’s name until the intro began, but if you’re quicker on the uptake then you’ll have guessed that the setting for One Wing is the most budget of airlines. While the in-world plane may be budget, the game itself certainly isn’t - DarkMaster have developed a reputation for their impressive set designs.

In this instance the technology is most vividly on display early on, setting the scene with some dramatic and entertaining effects. Impressive though that wa...

For us, there was a bit too much going on in this game which meant we couldn’t focus on what we needed and ended up missing key things. DarkMaster are certainly up there with the best for their set design, but I think the puzzles left us wanting a bit more.

I didn’t expect to feel faintly airsick while firmly at ground level in a warehouse in Crowborough. But the level of detail DarkMaster has managed to manifest is astonishing

A traditional escape room that is delivered in a flawlessly immersive setting. One of the funniest rooms we have played thanks to the absolutely brilliant flight motion simulator. 

See also