Tempo: Eternal Life

By | October 31, 2020

by Tempo (website)

Temperance Hall, Claverton Street, BA2 4LE

Bath

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Wheelchair suitable - contact the venue for details
The mysterious LIFE Foundation claim to have discovered the key to eternal life. Potential candidates for the program are invited to their secret testing centre, where a lucky few may discover the truth.
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 4.5 out of 5

based on ratings from 24 users
combined with 4 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

Laura McGill expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 10 Oct 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnygreat hosting
blackrose_escape rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 17 Jul 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 50 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivegreat hosting😨creepy

Really awesome room, where you enter the story as soon as you enter. It just shows how a little acting can make a room so much more exciting!
The puzzles were interesting and challenging for a team of two, and there were some really nice details and twists. We strongly recommend playing when in the area!

Mark Jackson experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 18 Nov 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: 57:01
immersivestory-drivengreat hosting

Absolutely loved this room! I’ve done a lot of rooms and this is quite possibly my best to date. Clever, great story, really immersive and believable. Just do it!

☕Joe Brown expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 29 Nov 2021
Strong immersion with this one, some really unusual moments and special bits. Good first outing only let down by a few odd choices of puzzles, hopeful for their future rooms!
Escape Enthusiast expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Matt Lee rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 12 Feb 2022 Team size: 4 Time taken: 33 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalgreat hostingfamily friendly😨creepy
Sam Carr experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Time taken: 44:01 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifuloriginalclever
Wesley Mead expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 30 Jun 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 42m Outcome: Successful escape!
originalclevergreat hosting

Fantastic game with logical, satisfying puzzles - great GMing from Ellen, too!

Molly Smith experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalclevergreat hosting

I can't fault this room or our experience there. Ellen was a great host and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you.

Rhys Rhodes rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
story-drivengreat hosting😨creepy

I've never been as bemused by what seemed like a very plain intro to a room before. However, as you continue through the story of the room with a whole heap of differing puzzles I was really blown away. A real change from a lot of rooms we have done! 

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

We had heard good things about Tempo in Bath, and I’m pleased to say this game lived up to our expectations. Great story-telling, solid puzzles, and a really fun, and at times, whimsical set, makes this a definite reason to visit Bath.

Itss genius lies in its simplicity, it was still a room that had lots of discovery, fun twists and mind-bending tricks!

The mysterious LIFE Foundation claim to have discovered the key to eternal life. Potential candidates for the program are invited to their secret testing centre, where a lucky few may discover the truth. Our host, Rob, welcomed us in full character in a warm, if not slightly creepy way. I genuinely mean that as…

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also