EO Escape Rooms: Scarlet

By | October 31, 2020

by EO Escape Rooms (website)

Unit 1, Drury Drive, CO10 1WH

Sudbury

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

Scarlet, the sacred parrot of the EOnian Tribe, has been stolen by poachers.

The EOnian Tribe believe that without her their settlement will be cursed.

A search for Scarlet is about to commence and the Village Elder has asked for your help.

Can you help bring Scarlet home before she is gone forever?

 

Please note this room may include crawl spaces, uneven floors and areas with limited lighting.

show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 40 users
combined with 1 pro review

Your review

Player reviews

๐Ÿค˜The Pick of Destiny expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 2 Mar 2024 Team size: 2
cleverimmersivestory-driven
Fantastic use of the space and an innovative design makes feel as though you have entered a real rainforest; bravo Richard!! 
We don't want to ruin the surprise so we can't say much more, so we'll just say this... WELL DONE EO!
Anonymous expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Chris Metcalfe experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 1 Oct 2023 Team size: 3 Time taken: 59.25 Outcome: Successful escape!
clevergreat hostingfamily friendly

An excellent room with excellent hosting. Definitely try this room if you are in the area 

AJโ€™s experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 28 Aug 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 46:11 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulvalue for moneyfamily friendlyquite difficult

This was our first visit to EO and we were not disappointed! Greeted with a smiling Kelly and had a lovely chat before heading into Scarlet! Boy there is a lot to do in this game but it delivers everything an escape room enthusiast could look for! Brimming with puzzles, beautifully decorated and designed room and some great finds along the way! The extra 10 minute token puzzles is something we have never seen before and a great idea to bring into a game to add some diversity to your normal escape room! Canโ€™t speak highly enough of EO! If you havenโ€™t been you must go!

๐Ÿฆกcipherdelic virtuoso rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: May 2023
beautifulgreat hostingfamily friendly

Another excellent room, with great theming and a lovely family-friendly story.  

matt_keds expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 12 Aug 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivegreat hosting
Jess_keds expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifuloriginalmagical

Gorgeous puzzles and a lovely balance between padlocks and physical elements. Lots to do so organisation is key. There were so many unique and fun elements that we kept discussing on our long drive home. You can really see the playful storyline and design that has gone into this room. Everything makes perfect sense so the game flow is spot on. 

jakea256 expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5

Fun, yet slightly overwhelming to begin, room with lots of mechanical physical elements and a huge variety of puzzles. As with the other games at this venue, great well built games with excellent hosting.

hourglassescapesltd expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
๐Ÿ”James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 21 May 2023 Team size: 3 Time taken: 32:20 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting

Scarlet the parrot has been stolen, we need to rescue him!  Once again, the environment was well themed and the puzzles were all point.  There were a couple of dexterity based puzzles and good communication is required at one point but once again this is a brilliant game with some great and clever moments.

Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Itโ€™s nice to find an original theme for an escape room, and also nice that this girlโ€™s name was not part of a horror experience! Scarlet was a delightful game with some wonderful moments. If I could just arrange that memory wipe, Iโ€™d play it again in a heartbeat!

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also