Compendium Escape Rooms: UI-55

By | October 30, 2019

by Compendium Escape Rooms (website)

1a Crompton St, BL9 0AD

Bury

2-12 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

60 minutes to salvage as much of Britain's wealth as possible.
Has your team got what it takes?
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 61 users
combined with 5 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

spbc expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 21 Sep 2021 Team size: 4 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalgreat hostingepic
caroline354 rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
quite difficult
Cool set with large spaces and very open planned non linear puzzles. Challenging as a two player but definitely enjoyable. Not a typical escape room experience, more crystal mazey and there wasn't really any story development beyond searching for loot. Would have benefited from a little more intensity (change in lighting and sound) bit overall a fun experience and definitely one of the better games in Manchester.
Mrs G expert rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Played: 11 Mar 2024 Team size: 2
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting
Fantastic room, lots of puzzles, great set and brilliant hosting. Highly recommended
A Blacksmith expert rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
Played: 11 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52 bags Outcome: Successful escape!
immersiveintenseepic
Very much an Epic room, so much to do. As a team of 2, it was tough but we made it, I would recommend a team of 4 or 6, unless you like a lot of cardio.  Worth it's reputation.  
samsham experienced rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Played: 18 Nov 2023 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalclever
🔐SpontaneousIllusion expert rated this:Rated between 3.5 and 3.5 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulvalue for moneyoriginalquite difficult
browngate experienced rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
lilyw rated this:Rated between 4 and 4 out of 5
Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techoriginalclever
HazelChester rated this:Rated between 4.5 and 4.5 out of 5
beth23 rated this:Rated between 5 and 5 out of 5
Played: 6 Jan 2024 Team size: 8 Time taken: 60
value for moneyimmersivefamily friendly
We played as a large team and there was lots of puzzles for each of us to get stuck into! I enjoyed it so much that I can’t wait to play it again! 
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

Of Compendium’s (currently) four games, UI-55 stands apart, right near the top of enthusiasts’ rankings for best U.K. games. It’s also very different in style: where the others are well suited for an experienced pair, UI-55 is a score-based game where you’ll probably want at least three if not four, if you’re aiming to get through anything like all of it.

With my usual disregard for the finer points of the plot, I’d boil this one down to: you’re on a submarine, there’s a bunch of loot, get as m...

Never have I ever seen this many puzzles crammed into a room. UI-55 isn’t your traditional escape room, but if you’re in the mood for puzzles, puzzles, and more puzzles, mixed with an insane amount of fun, you can’t go wrong with this game.

This is a short review because the verdict is simple. This is a must-play room, and we are awarding it our highest award; The Badge of Honour.

Wow! Simply EPIC. Clink the link to read our review!

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2022 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2022, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 
  • Best UK escape rooms 2021 by Escape the Review virtuoso

    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms (out of 1600) in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2021, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also