Compendium Escape Rooms: Laboratory

By | March 20, 2019

by Compendium Escape Rooms (website)

1a Crompton St, BL9 0AD

Bury

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

You and your friends have been trusted by your uncle a retired medical professor to find and steal the Laboratory’s well-kept secret remedy needed to cure his wife Isabel. You have been you have been entrusted with all the information you need to gain entry to the lab but no idea how to find the antidote undetected and once inside you find yourselves trapped by the auto lock doors. Do you have what it takes to save a life and escape the lab with the antidote?
show full description

Overall rating

Rated between 35 and 40 out of 5

based on ratings from 12 users
combined with 3 pro reviews

Your review

Player reviews

🌵Juliette B expert rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 19 Jun 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hosting

Fun lab themed room with good flow and nice hosting. Few too many combination number locks for my liking but otherwise had a good time! 

Scotus0 experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 30 Nov 2021 Team size: 2 Time taken: ~55:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techfunnygreat hosting

Fun Lab!

This was my second of two rooms as part of a Compendium double-bill.

Story

Steal a top secret antidote from a lab, but don’t get trapped in.

Puzzles

The puzzles here were very interactive and engaging. There was an exciting focus on teamwork, which really added to the experience. I was sometimes distracted by how much fun I was having!

Mise-en-scene

A machine-filled laboratory with some unique twists, and a sassy voiceover robot offering help.

Final Comments

Our host was very friendly and conscious of how much help we did (or didn’t!) want. We had about 5 minutes left after escaping this one.

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 29 Feb 2020 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
Alice Lucy rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 23 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
lizratesrooms experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 9 Apr 2022 Team size: 2 Time taken: 48 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivequite easy

Brilliant set design! These guys really know how to make you feel immersed. Clever puzzles. The downside being that there was not a huge range of puzzles, most used combination number locks. Heard they are removing this room which may have been why some elements were missing.

Anonymous rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 22 Mar 2022 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
abooth expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Team size: 2 Time taken: 49 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifuloriginalimmersive

Loved it - full of fun puzzles, brilliant clue system, very linear and good use of tech. Shame it's going soon.

Mark Greenhalgh expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 24/02/19
Simon (The Overthinkers) expert rated this:Rated between 30 and 30 out of 5
Played: 30 Aug 2020 Team size: 2 Time taken: 57:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 17 Jun 2021 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersive
You’ve been tasked with finding a cure to a virus (quite timely as I write) and you have to investigate a lab to find.  This is a more physical room with a wide range of dexterity and some mental puzzles mixed in.
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Reviews by escape room review sites

A nice and bright room that felt very different to the other offerings at Compendium. This is a large space that could handle bigger teams, and has some really satisfying puzzles. Good fun.
Compendium have done it again – another great room with excellently flowing puzzles that’s really fun to play.

See also