Escape Rooms Suffolk: The Jungle

By | September 11, 2023

by Escape Rooms Suffolk (website)

OFFBASE, Unit 1, Harlequin Park, Kenny Hill, IP28 8DS

Bury St Edmunds

3-7 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

You’re a team of archeologists looking for some undiscovered mystery ancient artefacts but your plane has crashed in the jungle, thankfully you've all survived the crash but now you're stranded. You and your team must explore the jungle to find help. but be careful the jungle has hidden secrets. can you discover the secrets and find help before its too late?
show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 22 users

Your review

Player reviews

Jamal Claxton rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Outcome: Successful escape!
🔐James Bloodworth expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 14 Jan 2024 Team size: 2 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivestory-driven
I hadn't booked this game as the blurb said it had a minimum player count of 3 and this weekend it was just 2 of us.  But we asked while we were there and the owner agreed to let us try.  I like games that take us on an adventure and this absolutely did.  The theming is excellent, puzzles were absolutely in keeping and kept the game moving forward (attention to detail is key!).  There's a couple of great transitions and a fabulous exit.  There's an awful lot to like here.  There is one moment where you need a third person, we knew what we had to do and a GM came in, we told them and they did it and then they left and we carried on.  The GMs couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating, I'm now hoping I can convince them to let us play their other games...  If it's as good as this then it will be worth it.
jakea256 expert rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
hi-techimmersive

A beautifully themed adventure with all puzzles relating directly to the task at hand. I really enjoyed the transition between the first and second half of this game. The puzzles were a good mixture of observation, logic and physical with some clever takes on classics. A fantastic game with some fun unique elements - highly recommend!

EscapedBear experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 17 Sep 2023 Team size: 4 Time taken: 41.18 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulhi-techimmersive
poppins2 experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 13 Oct 2023 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult

So much work has gone into this room, which really shows as it’s very immersive and impressive.

Lots of unique puzzles which I haven’t seen anywhere else, and a well balanced use of tech and more traditional elements. A good mixture of  difficulties which keeps the pace going by providing challenges without undue frustration.

Highly recommended as always, and extra thanks for the kindness of a warm drink before we left, after the journey there in torrential rain and floods. Thank you again Bryony 🙂

Chris Metcalfe experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 29 Oct 2023 Team size: 3 Time taken: 69 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult

What an absolutely beautiful room. The amount of time and effort to create this room is remarkable. So much to do! A great mix of puzzles, many we’ve not seen before. A really enjoyable room, hosted by a real enthusiast. If you’re a beginner, experienced or an expert you won’t be disappointed. We were given a little bit of extra time so that we could complete the room fully which was much appreciated and something I always appreciate. Thanks for a great experience. 

Oona Cope experienced rated this:
Played: 14 Oct 2023 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
hi-techimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult

This room is full of lots of decoration and tech, with multiple themes across the game which follows the story and keeps you immersed throughout. It’s packed full of puzzles and puts you to the test! 

Reece Clark-Jacobs rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
beautifulimmersive
Keily Davison rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 28/10/23 Team size: 7 Time taken: 43.27 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulcleverimmersive
The best one yet at this venue. Clever puzzles and enough to do that we were all kept busy throughout.
Mrs G expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 12 Jan 2024 Team size: 3 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulimmersivegreat hosting
What can I say about this room other than just wow! Ticks all the boxes for me! It’s so beautifully designed, the puzzles are logical, plentiful and interesting. Fantastic story, theming and attention to detail. We have waited so long to play this game and it was so worth the wait!  Bryony is a fantastic host. Straight into my top 5 of over 200 rooms! 
Showing most recent only - see all ratings & reviews

Lists

This game is part of the following user-created game lists:
  • Best UK escape rooms 2023 by Escape the Review virtuoso
    These are the 100 highest rated escape rooms in the UK, as of 31st Dec 2023, based on combined ratings from enthusiasts, bloggers and experts - every game here comes highly recommended. 

See also