Knockout Escape Rooms: Dirty Money

By | November 10, 2023

by Knockout Escape Rooms (website)

75 Milford Road, RG1 8LG

Reading

2-6 players

Languages: EN

60 minutes

After months of detective work, you have been led to Sudz Laundrette, which we believe is linked to a money laundering gang.

We have the main suspect, โ€œThe Donโ€, in custody and only an hour remaining before he is released.

As investigators, you have this hour to secure the evidence before it is too late.

The whole operation rests on youโ€ฆ

show full description
Thank you for helping keep Escape the Review up to date!
Let us know what needs changing:




If you own or manage this company, you can also claim the listing and update it yourself

Overall rating

Rated between 4 and 5 out of 5

based on ratings from 8 users

Your review

Player reviews

Mark Jackson experienced rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 26 Mar 2024 Team size: 4 Time taken: 47
originalclevergreat hosting
Great room and brilliant theming! Superb hosting as always.
2For1 experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 14 Jan 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 59:33 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalfunnygreat hosting
Another great room made by 'Knockout'. As always great hosting and a great room! Really enjoyed the original theme and puzzles! 
jakea256 expert rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
beautifulimmersivestory-driven
So much fun! The set design is great even down to the smell of the room! Loads of puzzles of a variety of different types that kept our full team busy at all times. Pure fun and easily my favourite at this venue.
Peter Hoare rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 9 Mar 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 59 Outcome: Successful escape!
originalimmersive
Good room, lots of original things i've not seen before. Quite lock and key based but enjoyed it. 
TeamHawley experienced rated this:Rated between 50 and 50 out of 5
Played: 2 Mar 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 52 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivegreat hosting
Not only is the game theming and play absolutely superb and original. The staff and hosting at Knockout is simply amazing. Their games are an absolute โ€˜must doโ€™ for anyone visiting Reading. Weโ€™ve done all their games and would highly recommend all of them. Brilliant.
Emma Macedo experienced rated this:Rated between 45 and 45 out of 5
Played: 14 Feb 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 59:55 Outcome: Successful escape!
cleverimmersivegreat hostingquite difficult
We have played all rooms to date at Knockout. Always friendly staff, great themeing and fun games. We were warned there was lots to do in this game (Dirty Money) and are games host, Charlie, certainly wasn't wrong! We escaped successfully - just in the nick of time - with 5 seconds to spare!! The storyline was a clever one with loose links to the local area, which was a nice touch and I love games with puzzles I've never seen before. Baring in mind I've ranked up around 65 games now, unique puzzles are harder to come by but always pleasantly received. We played as a team of 2 and, like I mentioned, there was LOTS to do in the 60 minutes so probably wouldn't recommend for first-timers unless you had a bigger team. Hopefully there will be more new games at Knockout in the future so we can continue returning, as I've never been disappointed with any of this company's games.
JoeRaymond experienced rated this:Rated between 35 and 35 out of 5
Played: 2 Jan 2024 Team size: 2 Time taken: 54:00 Outcome: Successful escape!
immersivegreat hostingbroken techquite easy
Host was great (I've forgotten her name, sorry!) and made us feel very welcome throughout. Asked us how we wanted to receive hints, which I thought was great - some venues give hints far too quickly, but not here. We decided we would ask when we thought we needed a clue, but that our host would put a question mark up on screen when she thought we were going totally off track so that we had the option to ask for a clue in this case too - great idea!The puzzles themselves were pretty solid. Loads of locks, mostly combination. Lots of puzzles too. Quite a bit of needing to search around for things. We were a team of 2 and I think the puzzles were mostly pretty easy, there were just a lot of them to get through.The theming of the room was unique and the set was pretty much perfect for the theme they've chosen. Well built.Only negatives were that two of the puzzles were broken. Give that this is a new room, I was a bit surprised. However, once again, our host shined through and activated the end result of these puzzles once we'd gotten to the point that it was clear we had completed as much of them as we could.Overall a good experience. Would've given it 4/5 if it weren't for the broken puzzles. Our host did tell us that they had already ordered the parts to fix them, so hopefully will be fixed for future participants.This was our first Knockout room and we'll definitely go back to do their others.
Kelly Archer expert rated this:Rated between 40 and 40 out of 5
Played: 2 Dec 2023 Team size: 4 Time taken: 44:20 Outcome: Successful escape!
beautifulfunnygreat hosting

This is just a joyous room to play. The theming is brilliant (without giving away too much), the game is fully automated - no one pushing buttons when you look like you've solved a puzzle. It's witty,, it's logical, it's well run and the staff are really lovely.  

We had a riot playing this, it's such fun. 

See also